10 Days on a Raw Diet, Changes!

Hey guys, I’m going to update you all on the changes I’ve experienced being on a raw food diet. It’s been almost 2 weeks now and I have really  been enjoying eating this way. It’s so freeing getting up and not worrying about preparing food and not sitting around waiting for food to be ready in the evenings.

I’ve been eating around 2000 calories worth of fruits and vegetables, mostly fruits and surprisingly have not been having that many smoothies. The bulk of my calories do come from bananas about 1200-1500 of them and the rest from fresh fruits and a salad dinner at night with half an avocado or a nut dressing. Some days I eat only fruit all day and I feel fine.

I wake up with a lot more energy and I actually want to run and can do so without being out of breath! My digestion is great  and I sleep a lot better. I just feel great eating this way. I don’t miss cooked food at all and I don’t have any cravings. I have lost a few pounds already and my skin already looks and feels better than it did before. I am satisfied and happy eating an abundance of fruit daily and if I ever do feel like having cooked foods again then I probably will but right now I feel great eating raw.

I however have experienced some detox symptoms and have noticed that I can’t have fruit after a higher fat meal. I had a high body odor after about 4 days raw whenever I exercised. I experienced muscle and joint pains, gas, some fatigue, a headache, breakouts and intense itching on my face, back and chest where I would usually have pimples (Candida die off?). Also small bouts of anxiety and depression and feeling ‘spaced out’. I also have experienced positive effects like weight loss I’m not sure how much I’ve lost since eating this way but my jeans are way more comfy and much easier to get in and out of than they were 2 weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

